Parish Council

The Parish Council meets regularly and makes decisions on matters concerning the village. It is responsible for the people it represents – the local community. Parish Council meetings are normally held on the last Monday of alternate months. All residents are invited and encouraged to attend the meetings, with a Public Forum at the start of each meeting.  The Parish Council meetings are held in St Andrews Church Room, start at 7.00pm and normally finish by 9pm.  The scheduled meeting dates for 2018 are : 

  • 29th January
  • 26th March
  • 21st May (Annual Parish Meeting)
  • 30th July
  • 24th September
  • 26th November

Parish Council minutes for 2017 - 18 can be viewed on Minutes and if you require earlier minutes these can be obtained from the Parish Clerk

The following have been elected Parish Councillors for Bredfield - Anne Henderson, David Hepper, David Leyland, Tony Richardson, Vince Buckman and Geoff Spain. 1 new Councillor has been co-opted - Stewart Belfield  New Parish Council

52.133 1.311

Events Calendar

December 2017